Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Hamlin dominates to win Richmond Xfinity

(AP Photo/Steve Helber)

RICHMOND, Va. (AP) Denny Hamlin returned from last week's injury-shortened weekend and led almost from start to finish Friday night to win the NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Richmond International Raceway.

Hamlin led the first 154 laps after starting on the pole. He relinquished the lead for one lap to Brian Scott during a series of green-flag pit stops, and to Elliott Sadler during another green flag stop late in the race, but both times regained the lead on the following lap. The Virginia driver routinely built leads of several seconds on the 0.75-mile oval and won by 3.719 seconds.

"It's been a great day obviously right from the very start," Hamlin said. "Our car had some great speed and that's the key to victory. It's not tricks or anything like that. It's just you've got to have a fast car.

Read More...

Sprint Cup Series

Nationwide Series

Camping World Truck Series

FROM THE NASCAR WIRE
Denny Hamlin dominates XFINITY Series race at Richmond

RICHMOND, Va.—Domination must be contagious.

Six days after Joey Logano led all 300 laps in a NASCAR XFINITY Series race at Bristol, Denny Hamlin led 248 of 250 circuits in winning Friday night's ToyotaCare 250 at Richmond International Raceway. (MORE)

FEATURED WRITERS

NASCAR Beat: The Official Podcast of NASCAR

AP NASCAR Podcast
  • AP Podcast

    AP Inside NASCAR

    From Daytona to the Chase, join host Brian Horton and auto racing writers Jenna Fryer and Mike Harris every week as they take a look at the world of NASCAR and offer trackside observations and behind-the-scenes information.

NASCAR News
- Saturday, April 25, 2015 -

NASCAR Schedule
Sprint CupToyota Owners 400Apr. 254:14 PT5:14 MT6:14 CT7:14 ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 北京时间4:14 MST6:14 EST3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 CT1:14 CET TV: FOX
XFINITYAlert Today Florida 300Feb. 2112:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET TV: FS1
Camping World TruckToyota Tundra 250May 85:49 PT6:49 MT7:49 CT8:49 ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 北京时间5:49 MST7:49 EST4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 CT2:49 CET TV: FS1

NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Harvick 314 2
2 J.Logano 284 1
3 M.Truex Jr. 281 0
4 J.Johnson 258 2
5 B.Keselowski 255 1
6 D.Earnhardt Jr. 241 0
7 K.Kahne 237 0
8 M.Kenseth 236 1
9 J.Gordon 227 0
10 A.Almirola 226 0
11 D.Hamlin 223 1
12 J.McMurray 223 0
View Full Leaderboard
w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC and Associated Press.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and Associated Press is strictly prohibited.