SPORTS | STATS


NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Tuukka Rask
W GAA Sv%
36 2.04 0.930
Team: Boston Bruins Height: 6-2 Born: 3/10/1987
Position: GWeight: 185 Birthplace: Savonlinna, Finland

Latest News
May 9 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET18:17 GMT2:17 AM 北京时间11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST22:17 UAE14:17 ET - Rask made 33 saves to help give the Boston Bruins a 1-0 overtime victory over the Montreal Canadiens on Thursday night, tying the Eastern Conference semifinal series 2-2.
Analysis: It was the fifth career postseason shutout for the Vezina Trophy finalist and second in these playoffs. He had the other three during Boston's run to the Eastern Conference title in 2013.
Apr. 25 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET16:33 GMT12:33 AM 北京时间9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST20:33 UAE12:33 ET - Colorado's Semyon Varlamov, Tampa Bay's Ben Bishop, and Rask are finalists for the Vezina Trophy, given to the NHL's top goalie.
Analysis: The voting for the award was conducted among the league's 30 general managers, and the finalists were announced Friday. The winner will be revealed at the NHL's awards banquet on June 24. Rask had 36 wins and helped the Bruins capture their first Presidents' Trophy since 1990 as the NHL's top team. He finished first with seven shutouts and was second with a .930 save percentage.
Apr. 23 7:07 AM PT8:07 AM MT9:07 AM CT10:07 AM ET14:07 GMT10:07 PM 北京时间7:07 AM MST9:07 AM EST18:07 UAE10:07 ET - Rask recorded his fourth career playoff shutout in Game 3 on Tuesday against Detroit.
Analysis: Rask, who stopped all 23 shots, owns a 1.35 goals-against average over his last 13 postseason starts.
Apr. 13 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET15:10 GMT11:10 PM 北京时间8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST19:10 UAE11:10 ET - Rask made 24 saves in Saturday's win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Rask and the B's will face the Wings in the postseason.
Mar. 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET21:24 GMT5:24 AM 北京时间2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST1:24 UAE (+1)17:24 ET - Rask made a whopping 49 saves in Sunday's 4-3 shootout win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Rask went 9-1-1 in March while compiling a 1.69 GAA. He remains one of the best goalies in the game.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET19:53 GMT3:53 AM 北京时间12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST23:53 UAE15:53 ET - Rask stopped all 28 shots he saw on Thursday night, helping Boston to a 3-0 win over Chicago in a rematch of last season's Stanley Cup final.
Analysis: The Boston goalie has been playing really well of late, registering a .966 save percentage in six games since March 12.
Mar. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET21:24 GMT5:24 AM 北京时间2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST1:24 UAE (+1)17:24 ET - Rask made 35 saves Wednesday in a 4-1 win over Montreal.
Analysis: Rask has a 1.71 goals-against average and .939 save percentage in four straight wins.
Mar. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET21:15 GMT5:15 AM 北京时间2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST1:15 UAE (+1)16:15 ET - Just 16 saves were required of Rask in Thursday's 3-0 win over Washington.
Analysis: It was his sixth shutout of the season, eclipsing his previous career high of five set in 2009-10 and the lockout-shortened 2012-13 season.
Mar. 3 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Rask finished with 39 saves in a 6-3 win over the New York Rangers on Sunday.
Analysis: Rask has allowed seven goals on 73 shots while splitting his two starts since returning from the Olympic break.
Jan. 29 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET21:36 GMT5:36 AM 北京时间2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST1:36 UAE (+1)16:36 ET - Rask made 28 saves in Tuesday's 6-2 win over Florida.
Analysis: Rask has allowed two or fewer goals in four of his last five starts, a stretch during which he's posted a 1.78 GAA.
Jan. 26 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET14:46 GMT10:46 PM 北京时间7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST18:46 UAE9:46 ET - Rask made 25 saves in Saturday's 6-1 rout of the Flyers.
Analysis: Rask avoided a third straight loss.
Jan. 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET21:55 GMT5:55 AM 北京时间2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST1:55 UAE (+1)16:55 ET - Rask made 26 saves in Saturday's 1-0 win over San Jose.
Analysis: Rask has matched a career high with five shutouts. It's an impressive fantasy total for sure.
Jan. 10 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET16:44 GMT12:44 AM 北京时间9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST20:44 UAE11:44 ET - Rask was pulled in a 4-2 loss to the Kings on Saturday night.
Analysis: Rask is 1-3-0 with a 4.60 goals-against average in his last five starts, getting pulled twice in that span. He gave up three goals on 18 shots before Chad Johnson replaced him Thursday. Fantasy owners should exercise extreme caution with the Finn.
Jan. 5 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 AM 北京时间6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET - Rask made 36 saves in Saturday's 4-1 win over Winnipeg.
Analysis: Rask is 5-1-0 with a 1.90 GAA and two shutouts in his last seven games.
Dec. 28 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - Tuukka Rask made 33 saves for his fourth shutout of the season to lift the Boston Bruins to a 5-0 rout of the Ottawa Senators on Friday night.
Analysis: Rask (20-8-2) has allowed one goal or fewer in 15 of his 30 starts this season. After earning only 19 wins last season, he is now the third goalie with 20 NHL wins this season.
Dec. 24 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET18:30 GMT2:30 AM 北京时间11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST22:30 UAE13:30 ET - Rask continues to play well, stopping 32 of 34 shots in a 6-2 win over Nashville on Monday.
Analysis: Rask has won six of eight starts while posting a 1.83 goals-against average.
Dec. 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET22:13 GMT6:13 AM 北京时间3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST2:13 UAE (+1)17:13 ET - Rask finished with 34 saves to lead the Bruins to a 4-1 victory over Buffalo on Saturday.
Analysis: Rask is 5-2-0 with a 1.80 goals-against average in his last seven starts.
Dec. 18 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET22:23 GMT6:23 AM 北京时间3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST2:23 UAE (+1)17:23 ET - Rask finished with 21 saves en route to his third shutout in a 2-0 win over Calgary on Tuesday.
Analysis: Rask has a 1.75 goals-against average while winning his last four home starts.
Nov. 26 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)16:34 ET - Tuukka Rask made 28 saves for Boston, which beat the Penguins for the first time since December 2011.
Analysis: Boston also improved to 7-0-2 in its last nine home games, with both losses coming in shootouts.
Nov. 19 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET22:16 GMT6:16 AM 北京时间3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST2:16 UAE (+1)17:16 ET - Rask stopped 23 shots in a 4-1 win at Carolina on Monday.
Analysis: Rask continues his strong season with a particularly good six-game run in which he's posting a 1.48 goals-against average and .949 save percentage.
Nov. 12 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET17:23 GMT1:23 AM 北京时间10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST21:23 UAE12:23 ET - Rask stopped 28 shots for his 18th career shutout and second this season Monday against the Lightning.
Analysis: Rask has a 1.16 goals-against average while during his current 4-0-1 stretch.
Nov. 10 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET21:40 GMT5:40 AM 北京时间2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST1:40 UAE (+1)16:40 ET - Rask made 33 saves in Saturday's 3-1 win over the Leafs.
Analysis: Rask has a 0.75 GAA in winning his last four starts against Tampa Bay. He will face the Bolts on Monday.
Oct. 25 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET19:50 GMT3:50 AM 北京时间12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST23:50 UAE15:50 ET - Rask continued his impressive start to the season with 38 stops in Boston's 2-1 win over San Jose on Thursday.
Analysis: Rask leads the Eastern Conference with a 1.26 goals-against average.
Oct. 20 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET19:43 GMT3:43 AM 北京时间12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST23:43 UAE15:43 ET - Rask stopped 23 shots to help the Bruins beat the Tampa Bay Lightning 5-0 on Saturday night.
Analysis: It was the goalie's first shutout this season and 17th overall.
Oct. 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET20:11 GMT4:11 AM 北京时间1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST0:11 UAE (+1)16:11 ET - Rask made 26 saves, including a few sterling ones late to preserve a one-goal lead, in a 3-1 win over Columbus Saturday.
Analysis: Rask has been excellent for the Bruins this year, going 3-1-0 with a 1.00 goals against average and .965 save percentage.
July 10 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET20:31 GMT4:31 AM 北京时间1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST0:31 UAE (+1)16:31 ET - Rask has signed an eight-year contract to stay with Boston.
Analysis: The signing on Wednesday comes after Rask finished his first full season as a starter with a strong playoff performance. The Bruins lost the Stanley Cup finals in six games to the Chicago Blackhawks. The Bruins say that the annual salary cap charge on Rask's contract is $7 million but they didn't reveal the total value of the deal.
July 3 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET21:10 GMT5:10 AM 北京时间2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST1:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - Bruins general manager Peter Chiarelli told reporters on a conference call Wednesday that he thinks it will happen by Friday, when Rask can become a restricted free agent. Even if they don't meet the deadline, the GM says he still feels like he can get a deal done.
Analysis: Rask allowed just two goals a game this season while leading the Bruins to the Stanley Cup finals. He is 26.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Bos 4 184 3.26 2 1 1 - 0 0 10 88 0.886
2008-09 Bos 1 59 0.00 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 35 1.000
2009-10 Bos 45 2562 1.97 22 12 5 - 1 5 84 1221 0.931
2010-11 Bos 29 1594 2.67 11 14 2 - 3 2 71 866 0.918
2011-12 Bos 23 1289 2.05 11 8 3 - 1 3 44 621 0.929
2012-13 Bos 36 2104 2.00 19 10 5 - 5 5 70 980 0.929
2013-14 Bos 58 3386 2.04 36 15 6 - 1 7 115 1641 0.930
Career 196 11180 2.11 102 60 22 0 11 23 394 5452 0.928

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Bos 13 829 2.61 7 6 0 - 1 0 36 409 0.912
2012-13 Bos 22 1465 1.88 14 8 0 - 1 3 46 761 0.940
2013-14 Bos 12 752 1.99 7 5 0 - 1 2 25 348 0.928
Career 47 3047 2.11 28 19 0 0 3 5 107 1518 0.930

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.